Home Beaches

Croatian Currency

The Croatian monetary unit is Kuna. It consist ot 100 Lipa. There are 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 Lipa coins, 1, 2, 5 and
25 Kuna coins and 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500 and 1,000 Kuna

In English, “Kuna” means Marten as in early times Marten’s skin was used as a unit of trade. Historically, 1256 was the first time a Marten was displayed on a Croatian coin

The Croatian Kuna was issued in 1994 as a replacement for the Yugoslav Dinar.

Excelent info about currency in Croatia is covered at this page

Images of croatian currency Kuna:

1kuna 5kuna 5-kuna1 5-kuna2 200-kuna1

Related : Exchange rate for Croatia