Home Beaches

Zagreb To Host European Waterpolo Championships in 2010

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

  • PapaJo

    Zagreb, March 23 ? Zagreb and Croatia have been picked as the hosts of the 2010 European Waterpolo Championships by the Ligue Europeenne de Natation (LEN) bureau meeting held in the Dutch town of Eindhoven.
    The only other bid for the event was a joint candidature of Romanian Oradea and Hungarian Debrecen.
    This makes Zagreb the second Croatian city to host the best European waterpolo teams, after this was done by Split back in 1981.
    The next Championships will be held in the Spanish city of Malaga July 3 ? 13, 2008.


Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.